New here? Register in under one minute   Already a member? Login364685 members (9 yesterday), private messages

cottaging.co.uk > Forums > The lounge > So Crossdressers are Transgender now...?

See newest message in thread

So Crossdressers are Transgender now...?

By *eyley  (M) 17 weeks ago

@private mail, +add as contact

So I have noted, (probably the last person on the planet), that 'weekend' Crossdressers are attempting to add a bit of piquency to their dress-up fetish by now referring to themselves and aligning with, the Transgender movement.

Is this the thread bringing the issue of gender into the gay sexual world...?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

*ordic-knight By *ordic-knight   premium paying member (M) 17 weeks ago

I'm no expert on the crossdressing thing. Some do it because they get a thrill out of wearing women's clothes but others seem to identify themselves as women even if it is only for the duration of being dressed as a woman. Hence they call themselves Sharon, Sally, Suzi etc. Whether given the chance they would dress fulltime, live as a woman or even contemplate surgery, is another matter. Whereas there is only a fine line between crossdressing and transvestism, transgender is a completely separate issue and not really a gay/bi one.

*etropolis By *etropolis   profile verified by photo (M) 17 weeks ago

By (user no longer on site) 16 weeks ago

I'm a cross dresser but to be perfectly honest, I couldn't care less about a label! I'm a male that likes to dress in clothes that basically sell in a women's clothing store. I would have said in women's clothes but we seem to be moving away from that line.

XXX pic...
login to view
By *pentolots  (M) 16 weeks ago